• sisters on a mission.

  • Three sisters. One in Virginia. One in London. One in New York. None of whom wear shorts. Ever.

  • the mission?

    Running.
    Taking delight.
    Learning Italian.
    Getting to Italy.
    Wearing shorts.
    In Italy.
    June 2011.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

gear me up baby

Today I got crazy and switched things up for my second day of training (C25K W1D2).  Instead of running with Daisy in the morning when it was 45 degrees, I took her to doggie daycare and ran in the afternoon when it was 75 degrees.   No need for my fleece today that’s for sure.   I figure I’d better get used to running in warmer weather or I’m going to be screwed come summer.

When I was in high school,  my mom laid down the law after I came home beet red and shaky after a run one especially wretched Virginia morning (95% humidity 85 degrees at 8:00 am).  After that I had to get up at 6:00 am or I wasn’t going.   But I digress.

The other reason I put off the run until this afternoon was so I could procure a new watch with a chronometer and some sportier earbuds for my ipod so I could listen to something other than the counting inside my head.   Much better.   Blue Incantation with Jerry Garcia and Sanjay Mishra kept me moving along at a pretty good pace.

Now I’m off to make something hopefully gourmet(ish) out of the salmon, asparagus, mushrooms and quinoa I picked up at Ellwood Thompson’s on the way home.  Wish me luck.  I’ll let you know if I come up with anything spectacular.

4 Responses

  1. I need new earphones, bugs. Whatever you call them! Mine keep falling out. Chronometer watch. Very good idea. I hear that the ipod nano, or one of them, has some sort of pedometer?

    Love that Blue Incantation album.

  2. I have defective ear holes. I absolutely can’t find any that will stay in…even when I push them in so hard my ear’s insides hurt. Won’t happen. You are lucky.

  3. Is it just me or are you all spending more time blogging than running? Great blog though.

Leave a Reply

