• sisters on a mission.

  • Three sisters. One in Virginia. One in London. One in New York. None of whom wear shorts. Ever.

  • the mission?

    Running.
    Taking delight.
    Learning Italian.
    Getting to Italy.
    Wearing shorts.
    In Italy.
    June 2011.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

nice miss lady helps with running in the rain

nice miss british lady on my “get running” ipod app

Yesterday I ran in the rain to finish out Week One. I never run in the rain. It was also cold. But I did it anyway.

And I credit nice miss lady for distracting me from the elements. I also moved onto my dirt road to run with a little tree coverage to protect from rain. And, each day on my last run, I try to sprint it. A wee sprint.

200 Squats. That’s the other program I’m working on. After I run I do the squats.  It’s a dumb app, but it was cheap. 5 sets of squats, working up to 200.

In between, must work on arms and abs. arms and abs arms and abs.

5 Responses

  1. sheesh are you clever? I can barely get a picture loaded on my post…and even that takes me about 1/2 hour and lots of rude words. Whats the butt app? Or is it also a nice british lady, so it is called the “bum app”?

    • Its not a british app called anything clever like “get your bum fancy”. Its called 200 squats.

      And I’ve got a few months of blogging experience on you. Wait until I post a video. Prepare to be impressed.

  2. She does sound nice, doesn’t she? You would hardly want to disappoint her by not finishing the workout.

    I like your sprint idea and hereby plan to steal it. I could use a squat program as well. And arms. I saw my arms jiggling today. Not good. If you find any good workouts let us know.

Leave a Reply

