• sisters on a mission.

  • Three sisters. One in Virginia. One in London. One in New York. None of whom wear shorts. Ever.

  • the mission?

    Running.
    Taking delight.
    Learning Italian.
    Getting to Italy.
    Wearing shorts.
    In Italy.
    June 2011.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

getting my five a day

For someone whose meals are usually vegetarian, it’s embarrassing to admit that very little of that food can be counted as vegetables.  I’ve realized that my meals usually include some variation of onions, garlic and tomatoes combined with cheese, beans, pasta, bread, and rice.   If I’m having a sandwich there will be some token lettuce.  I know.  It’s bad.

Anyway, a few weeks ago I decided I needed to get back on the healthy eating train and started paying more attention to my meals.  I’ve started eating a lot more salads and turkey and laying off the cheese.  It has been going really well.  I’ve been feeling better too.  Yay for vegetables!

Today, however, has been an epic fail.  I started out ok with some organic cereal with organic milk with blueberry crunches (antioxidants!).  But at lunch the tide turned; I went for Panera’s pick two with mac and cheese and a side salad (grudgingly ordered).  Then it was an afternoon Starbucks run for a grande chai and a brownie.  And now.  The kind delivery man just dropped off a lovely-smelling pizza.

Thanks Domino's!

It’s veggie.  That makes it ok, right?

2 Responses

  1. is that the real pizza? i want it.
    take a picture next time of that mushroom pizza from the “8” place.
    sublime…

  2. No, that was the image from the Domino’s website. And sadly, it was not as good as the last time I had it. Next time I’m going for the 8 1/2 shroomage.

Leave a Reply

