• sisters on a mission.

  • Three sisters. One in Virginia. One in London. One in New York. None of whom wear shorts. Ever.

  • the mission?

    Running.
    Taking delight.
    Learning Italian.
    Getting to Italy.
    Wearing shorts.
    In Italy.
    June 2011.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other subscribers

Namaste

Just a little picture from my lovely neighborhood run early this morning – cold, windy, and rainy.  Just like you expect London to be. But nice pink flowers everywhere.  Got home and did a little yoga.  Was very much enjoying the relaxation pose while listening to some tunes on my iphone.  Then, a pressure on my chest.  I opened my eyes to find my son sitting on me with his nose pressed up next to mine.  “What are you doing, Mom?” he whispered in my face.  “I’m relaxing”, I said.  Eyes closed again. “With a song in your head?” he whispered again.  Sweet.  Namaste.

2 Responses

  1. Children are magic.

Leave a comment