• sisters on a mission.

  • Three sisters. One in Virginia. One in London. One in New York. None of whom wear shorts. Ever.

  • the mission?

    Running.
    Taking delight.
    Learning Italian.
    Getting to Italy.
    Wearing shorts.
    In Italy.
    June 2011.

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 6 other followers

Hang on little tomato

“……Just hang on, hang on to the vine
Stay on, soon you’ll be divine
If you start to cry, look up to the sky
Something’s coming up ahead
To turn your tears to dew instead

And so I hold on to his advice
When change is hard and not so nice
You listen to your heart the whole night through
Your sunny someday will come one day soon to you….”

Just a little Pink Martini tune that I was listening to this morning on my 6:00 am run.  It was cold and windy and I needed a little whimsy.  Love this album cover.  Does anyone even say album anymore?  I do. Give it a listen while you are waiting for your sunny someday!  Cheers.

4 Responses

  1. Ok, first of all I am impressed that you not only added categories but you also added an audio file! Now you just have to add tags. ; )

    Loved the tunes. And now I want the album.

  2. Yes, Cathlin. Getting sneaky techy savvy on us.
    I LOVE PINK MARTINI. And this song.
    Good one. Puttin’ on my running playlist.

    And yes, an album is still called an album even if it’s digital.
    It’s a record that is rare anymore.

    Though we occasionally bust out the records and crank Loverboy, VanHalen and Queen on the turntable.

    The kids love that.

  3. LOVERBOY…everybody’s working for the weekend!
    Do you still have Saga?

    I thought you guys would be impressed with my little music thingy I did…yeah, audio file.

    • I have Saga. And Loverboy. Records. Maybe I’ll record and put it on the blog someday.

Leave a Reply

